Parks & Rec Advisory Committee

Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee


The Recreation Advisory is the policy governing board for the Department Of Recreation. They meet monthly on the first Wednesday at 5 PM at Indiantown Park facility. If you are interested in speaking to or joining the Recreation Board, please contact 757-678-0468.

For meeting minutes please visit, BoardDocs. In the top right hand corner, you'll find a drop down list of all public committees in Northampton County. Choose Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee in order to access the minutes.

Advisory Committee Members

District 3
William F. Smith
5524 Seaside Road
Exmore, VA 23350  12/31/2021 

District 1
Dennis E. O’Hara
28039 Lake Drive
Cape Charles, Va 23310 1 12/31/2020 

District 2
Alan J. Kappeler
8 Heron Point Lane 
Cape Charles, Va. 23310  12/31/2020 (RESIGNED) 

District 4
Ms. Veronica Raines
12559 Wards Road 
Machipongo, VA 23405 4 12/31/2020 

District 5
Mrs. Nicki Smalling
3067 Carolyn Avenue
Exmore, VA 23350 5 12/31/2020 

At Large (District 5)
Roy Ballard
4400 Seaside Road
Exmore, VA 23350  12/31/2020 

At Large (District 5)
Carl R. Nordstrom
10363 Thompson Lane
Exmore, VA 23350  12/31/2022 

At Large (District 4)
Arthur T. Gormley III
P O Box 237 
Machipongo, VA 23405  12/31/2020