GIS Program

GIS is an abbreviation for Geographic Information Systems. GIS is a database structure that allows information to be recorded and associated with a particular location. The GIS program creates and maintains accurate maps of the region and through up to date information, enhances the performance of a number of County services ranging from subdivision review to emergency response.

The County has an inventory of data layers including property parcels, building footprints, landmarks & addresses; transportation network; incorporated boundaries; elevation contours; hydrography; vegetation; SURGO soils and FEMA flood zones among others.

 


 

Planning and Zoning Fees

Please confirm fees with permit technician.

Planning & Zoning Fees

GIS Data and Map Fee Schedule


NHCO GIS DATA REQUEST FORM

Please contact Kelley Parks, GIS Coordinator at 757-678-0443 ext. 546.

Real Estate Maps

 

 Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs)

National Flood Insurance Program sponsored site to allow property owners to view the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs). 

FEMA Determination Letter

Virginia Flood Risk Information System

Staff Information

Susan McGhee
Director

757-678-0443 ext. 541

smcghee@co.northampton.va.us


David Dameron
Zoning Administrator

757-678-0443 ext. 545

ddameron@co.northampton.va.us


John Outten
Building Official

757-678-0445 ext. 525

joutten@co.northampton.va.us


Kelley Lewis Parks
Planner/GIS Specialist

757-678-0443 ext. 546

klewis@co.northampton.va.us


Tom Rippon
Code Compliance and Building Inspector

757-678-0445 ext. 526

twrippon@co.northampton.va.us


Beth Nunnally
Development Inspector

757-678-0443 ext. 542

bnunnally@co.northampton.va.us 


Jennifer Sayers
Permit Technician

757-678-0445 ext. 543

jsayers@co.northampton.va.us


Office Coordinator

757-678-0443 ext. 524

 

Department of Planning, Permitting & Enforcement
PO Box 538
16404 Courthouse Road
Eastville, VA 23347

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
9 AM - 5 PM